Poem: Observations on the privileged (The irritable rantings of my soul)

You know the type

Virgin teas and soon to bees

politically correct gear

snobby SOBs

believe they are

“the people”

school costs

100 G’s

clashing here

and there

over dining, silverware

brandishing french wines

drinking polyester absitnence

and denial of God,

devil may care.

You just saw it,

the dawn,

it came and went

looking on

but no vision,

lack of inner voice

advocates of choice

and slimmer thighs,

alcohol highs

or whatever their

money buys.

We can’t relent

Mr. President cause

when its our turn

we’re hell bent to

put back the money

you spent

to make our trust funds richer

and never give it back

to the folks who lost it all

while Ken Lay made

a call to W.

Don’t worry,

your next in line

who wants to be a millionaire?

Everythings fine

things have never

been so swell,

cursing, lying, rot in hell.

My funny valentine

dies of AIDS

in the empty mall

you can’t arrest me

for sleeping in

the custodians closet

but maybe for

credit card fraud.

So Mr. Rogers died

little white child pride

kindness isn’t cool

so don’t

remind me of it.

My heart, my heart

your ignorance

is breaking me,

my love, my love

God’s grace its

saving us all-

its taking me-

above it all.

Leave a Reply

